Apricot TPS 24 / 96 / 384

The Total Pipetting Solution (TPS) pipettor series are built on an open-deck platform that offers flexibility and expandability for expanded operations and increased throughput as well as flexibility to add extra devices such as shakers, heaters, coolers and magnetic bead separators. The TPS offers an excellent open platform that can be integrated with robotics in order to fully automate an assay or a sample prep process.
i-Pipette TPS-24 Automated 24-channel pipettor optimized for serial dilutions and can also can perform pipetting operations for 96 and 384 well plates. i-Pipette TPS-96 Automated 96-channel pipettor with configurable deck size for plate replication, reformatting, reagent addition, and serial dilutions. i-Pipette TPS-384 Automated 384-channel pipettor with configurable deck size for plate replication, reformatting, reagent addition, and serial dilutions.

View the Apricot TPS-24 Total Pipetting Solution Product Video on YouTube

The TPS series uses Apricot Designs’ unique head design which employs high-precision manufacturing to produce reasonably-priced heads that are independent of the pipetting mechanism. The TPS electronically clamps the pipetting heads in a manner of seconds, allowing simple and easy set-up for the task at hand. It will automatically index the pipetting head via software programming if necessary for accessing 384-well plates with a 96-channel version or 1536-well plates with a 384-channel version. It also will automatically index for performing serial dilutions by column or row. The TPS will also automatically load and unload Apricot Designs ESP disposable pipette tips. The low-force loading requirement for ESP tips makes the TPS-384 model easier to use and more reliable.

mini1The best pipetting precision and accuracy mini2Simple and intuitive control with PC GUI mini3Patented ESP disposable tips low pressure sealing mini4Economical and easy to install pipettor heads
Features and Benefits

  • Flexible design for for liquid transfers and pipetting operations for 96 and 384-well microplates and can also be used for serial dilutions by row or column.
  • Uses the unique easy-change head system from Apricot Designs, allowing the user to build a diverse head library with a reasonable investment. The heads are interchangeable with other Apricot pipettors.
  • Uses the unique ESP disposable tips for the simplest and most reliable automated tip loading.
  • Select from 6, 12 or 15 deck positions that can be used for plates, reservoirs, or tips for optimal walkway automation.
  • Intuitive graphical user interface via serial interface control.
  • Small footprint conserves bench space and fits easily into suitably-sized hoods.

 

Specifications

  • Dispensing Precision <3% CV at 1 ul (TPS-96L/TPS-384) <3% CV at 5 ul (TPS-96H)
  • Dispensing Accuracy +/- 2% at 1 ul (TPS-96L/TPS-384) +/- 2% at 10 ul (TPS-96H)
  • Resolution 0.1 ul (TPS-96L/TPS-384/TPS-24) 1 ul (TPS-96H)
  • Pipette Volume 0.5 – 125 ul (TPS-96L/TPS-384/TPS-24) 1-550 ul (TPS-96H)
  • Dimensions (TPS-24) 585W x 535D x 585H mm
    (TPS-96/TPS-384 3×4) 889W x 585D x 686H mm
    (TPS-96/TPS-384 3×5) 1042W x 585D x 686H mm
  • Weight (TPS-24) Approx. 55 kg (TPS-96/TPS-384) Approx. 95 kg
  • Power 100 to 240 VAC, 50/60 HZ
  • Operating Temperature 10 – 38 ºC
  • Warranty 12-month extensive manufacturer warranty. Extended 12-month warranty and Annual Service plan are also available.

 

Options

  • TPS-24 model: 24-channel pipettor optimized for serial dilutions and can also can perform pipetting operations for 96 and 384 well plates.
  • TPS-96H model: 96-channel pipettor with configurable deck size for plate replication, reformatting, reagent addition, and serial dilutions. High-volume version with 96 550 ul pipetting channels for up to 550 ul pipetting.
  • TPS-96H model: 96-channel pipettor with configurable deck size for plate replication, reformatting, reagent addition, and serial dilutions. High-volume version with 96 550 ul pipetting channels with extended height for vacuum manifold or other tall accessories.
  • TPS-384 model: 384-channel pipettor with configurable deck size for plate replication, reformatting, reagent addition, and serial dilutions. Low-volume version with 384 125 ul pipetting channels for optimal pipetting as low as 0.5 ul.
  • Fixed tip heads with 8, 12, 16, 24, 96 or 384 channels.
  • Disposable tip heads with 8, 12, 16, 24, 96 or 384 channels.
  • Tip washing system with recirculating pump.
  • Motorized plate shaker.
  • Heated or cooled deck position.
  • Bar code scanning.
  • Vacuum manifold filtration station.
  • Refillable reservoir.

 

Applications

  • Plate replication
  • Plate reformatting
  • Reagent addition
  • Compound addition
  • Serial dilution (by column)

 

Downloads

 

TPS-24 Brochure

 

TPS-96 Brochure

 

TPS-384 Brochure

 

TPS Selection Guide

 

Head & Disposable Tip Selection Guide

Apricot TPS 24 / 96 / 384

Die vollautomatische Pipettierer-Serie „Total Pipetting Solution“ (TPS) ist eine offene Pipettier-Plattform, die sowohl Flexibilität und Erweiterbarkeit für ein breites Aufgabenfeld und erhöhten Durchsatz bietet, als auch die notwendige Anpassungsfähigkeit um zusätzliche Geräte, wie Shaker, Heiz- u. Kühlelemente sowie Magnetic-Bead Separatoren zu integrieren. Das offene Konzept der TPS erlaubt eine Einbindung in Automationskonzepte, beispielsweise um voll automatisiert Tests oder Probenvorbereitungen durchzuführen.

i-Pipette TPS-24 Automatisches 24-Kanal Pipettiersystem, optimiert für serielle Verdünnungen und zur Pipettierung von 96-Well oder 384-Well Platten i-Pipette TPS-96 Automatisches 96-Kanal Pipettiersystem mit konfigurierbarer Deckgröße, für Platten-Replikation, Reformatierung, Reagenzien-Zugabe und serielle Verdünnungen i-Pipette TPS-384 Automatisches 384-Kanal Pipettiersystem mit konfigurierbarer Deckgröße, für Platten-Replikation, Reformatierung, Reagenzien-Zugabe und serielle Verdünnungen

Sehen Sie das Apricot TPS-24 Total Pipetting Solution Produkt Video auf YouTube

Die TPS Pipettor Serie nutzt Apricot Designs® einzigartiges Pipettierkopf-Design, durch das sich dank hochpräziser Fertigung preiswerte vom Pipettiermechanismus unabhängige Köpfe produzieren lassen. Die TPS klemmt den Pipettierkopf innerhalb von Sekunden und ermöglicht so ein einfaches Einrichten für die Pipettieraufgabe. Sofern erforderlich, teilt die TPS den Pipettier-Kopf mittels Softwareprogrammierung so ein, dass mit dem 96-Kanal Pipettor eine 384-Well Platte und mit dem 384-Kanal Pipettor eine 1536-Well Platte pipettiert werden kann. Ein automatisches Einteilen erfolgt auch für spalten- oder reihenweise durchzuführende Serienverdünnungen. Die TPS wechselt die ESP™-Spitzen vollautomatisch, wobei die hierfür notwendige geringe Kraft den Vorteil hat, dass das Gerät leichter zu handhaben ist und zuverlässiger arbeitet.

mini1Beste Pipettier-Präzision und -Genauigkeit mini2Einfache und intuitive Steuerung mittels PC GUI mini3Patentierte ESP™ Wechselspitzen (Low pressure sealing) mini4Ökonomisch und leicht zu wechselnde Pipettierköpfe
Funktionen und Vorteile

  • flexibles Design für Flüssigkeitstransfers und Pipettiervorgänge von 96- und 384-Well Mikrotiterplatten sowie serielle Verdünnungen von Zeile oder Spalte
  • nutzt das einzigartige „Easy-Change-Head-System“ von Apricot Designs®, welches es dem Nutzer erlaubt, ein eigenes, kostengünstiges Lager mit verschiedenen Pipettierköpfen aufzubauen. Die Pipettierköpfe können auch in anderen Pipettiersystemen von Apricot Designs® verwendet werden
  • nutzt die einzigartigen ESP™-Wechselspitzen für einfachsten und zuverlässigsten automatischen Spitzenwechsel
  • wählen Sie zwischen 6, 12 oder 15 nutzbaren Deckpositionen (für SBS-Platten, Reservoirs oder Tip-Bevorratung) um eine optimale Automatisierung zu erreichen
  • die Ansteuerung erfolgt über PC (serielle Schnittstelle) mittels intuitiver grafischer Benutzeroberfläche
  • kleine Stellfläche spart Platz auf dem Labortisch und ermöglicht eine Platzierung unter entsprechenden Absaughauben
Specifications

  • Pipettierpräzision <3% CV bei 1 µl (TPS-96L/TPS-384) <3% CV bei 5 µl (TPS-96H)
  • Pipettiergenauigkeit +/- 2% bei 1 µl (TPS-96L/TPS-384) +/- 2% bei 10 µl (TPS-96H)
  • Auflösung 0.1 µl (TPS-96L/TPS-384/TPS-24) 1 µl (TPS-96H)
  • Pipettiervolumen 0.5 – 125 µl (TPS-96L/TPS-384/TPS-24) 1-550 µl (TPS-96H)
  • Abmessungen 585 mm x 535 mm x 585 mm (BxTxH) (TPS 24)
    889 mm x 585 mm x 668 mm (BxTxH) (TPS-96/TPS-384 3×4)
    1.042 mm x 585 mm x 668 mm (BxTxH) (TPS-96/TPS-384 3×4)
  • Gewicht ca. 55 kg (TPS-24) bzw. ca. 95 kg (TPS-96/TPS-384)
  • Elektr. Anschluss 100 – 240 VAC, 50/60 Hz
  • Arbeitstemperaturbereich 10 – 38°C
  • Garantie 12 Monate umfangreiche Herstellergarantie Eine erweiterte Garantie von 12 Monaten sowie ein jährlicher Service-Plan sind ebenfalls erhältlich. Fragen Sie uns.
Optionen

  • TPS-24 model: 24-Kanal Pipettiersystem optimiert für serielle Verdünnungen, ferner geeignet für Pipettierungen von 96-Well oder 384-Well Platten
  • TPS-96H model: 96-Kanal Pipettiersystem mit konfigurierbarer Größe der Arbeitsfläche (3×4 oder 3×5 Deckpositionen), für Platten-Replikation, Umformatierung, Reagenzien-Zugabe oder serielle Verdünnungen. High-Volume Version mit 96 Pipettierkanälen (550 µl) für Pipettierungen bis 550 µl
  • TPS-96H model: 96-Kanal Pipettiersystem mit konfigurierbarer Größe der Arbeitsfläche (3×4 oder 3×5 Deckpositionen), Low-Volume Version mit 96 Pipettierkanälen (125 µl) für Pipettierungen bis 125 µl
  • TPS-384 model: 384-Kanal Pipettiersystem mit konfigurierbarer Größe der Arbeitsfläche (3×4 oder 3×5 Deckpositionen), für Platten-Replikation, Umformatierung, Reagenzien-Zugabe oder serielle Verdünnungen. Low-Volume Version mit 384 Pipettierkanälen (125 µl) für Pipettierungen von 0,5 bis 125 µl
  • Festnadel-Kopf mit 8, 12, 16, 24, 96 oder 384 Kanälen
  • Wechselspitzen-Kopf mit 8, 12, 16, 24, 96 oder 384 Kanälen
  • Spitzen-Waschsystem mit Umwälzpumpe
  • motorisierter Plattenschüttler
  • heiz- oder kühlbare Deckposition
  • Barcode-Erfassung
  • Vakuum-Filtration
  • nachfüllbares Reservoir
Applikationen

  • Platten-Replikation
  • Platten-Reformatierung
  • Reagenzien-Zugabe
  • Compound-Zugabe
  • Serienverdünnung (Spalte)

Downloads

 

TPS-24 Brochure

 

TPS-96 Brochure

 

TPS-384 Brochure

 

TPS Selection Guide

 

Head & Disposable Tip Selection Guide